Menu

Football Development Programme

Football Development Programme

FURTHER INFORMATION REGARDING THE FOOTBALL DEVELOPMENT PROGRAMME AT BIRMINGHAM CITY FOOTBALL CLUB CAN BE FOUND BELOW.

For general enquiries, please email footballdevelopment@bcfc.com or call 0121 202 5921.

HOLIDAY SOCCER CAMPS

All Soccer camps ran by BCFC Community Trust are held during School holidays (Excluding Bank Holidays).

Whitsun Camp:

  • Tuesday 1st June – Friday 4th June

Summer Holiday Camps:

  • Monday 26th July – Friday 31st July
  • Monday 2nd August – Friday 6th August
  • Monday 9th August – Friday 13th August
  • Monday 16th August – Friday 20th August
  • Monday 23rd August – Friday 27th August

October Half Term Camp:

  • Monday 25th October – Friday 29th October

All Soccer Camps can be booked online here: 

Junior Blues Football Team

Junior Blues is a grassroots football club which supports and promotes football participation and development for young people between the ages of 8-16 years old.

Opportunities:

  • We work closely with BCFC Academy, whereby we share best practice between coaches and also have BCFC Academy scouts attending games and training.
  • Players will have the opportunity to request 2 tickets for each 1st team home game except Cat A games.
  • Players may have the opportunities to be involved in first team activities e.g. Ball boy opportunities.
  • U16 Junior Blues players will have the opportunity to complete NCS as a squad with BCFC CT.
  • U16 Junior Blues players may have the opportunity to represent of Football and Education programme to enhance their development.
  • U16 Junior Blues players may have the opportunity to represent of Football and Education programme to enhance their development.
  • Junior Blues players may receive discounted rates at Birmingham City Football Club Community Trust, which could include soccer camps, ground tours etc.
  • Volunteer opportunities for parents within the Junior Blues Programme.

To express your interest in our Junior Blues Grassroots team, please email footballdevelopment@bcfc.com.

 

DEVELOPMENT CENTRES

The BCFC Community Trust development centres provide the perfect opportunity for keen, young footballers, between the ages of 5-11 years old, to develop and hone their skills under the watchful eye of FA qualified coaches. The sessions include a wide range of skills-based training as well as small-sided games to provide the chance to use these skills in match play situations.

Hodge Hill College

  • Wednesday’s – 6.00pm – 7.00pm.

Maypole FC

  • Thursday’s – 6.00pm – 7.00pm

All Development Centres can be booked online here: